This tag is associated with 1 post

[Ancient Chinese Philosophy] People First, Sovereign Last- Mencius

The Warring States Period in Chinese history covers the period from 403 BC to the unification of China by the Qin Dynasty in 221 BC There were then seven major states collectively called the Seven Hegemonials of the Warring States, two of which were the states of Qi and Zhao. Advertisements